ADI unites with politicians and celebs to Stop Circus Suffering in the US!

Animal Defenders International (ADI) has teamed up with politicians and celebrities to launch the Traveling Exotic Animal and Public Safety Protection Act (TEAPSPA) , a bill that will end the suffering of wild and exotic animals in traveling shows in the US.

Watch the video now, featuring actor Ed Asner, actor Eric Roberts, actor Mindy Sterling, actor Eric Szmanda, musician Moby, actor Alexandra Paul, actor Tonya Kay, actor James Cromwell, director Danny Boyle, actor Kim Matula, actor Brian Blessed, and songwriter Diane Warren!

Speaking in Congress, TEAPSPA sponsors Representatives Ryan Costello (R-PA) and Raul Grijalva (D-AZ), ADI President Jan Creamer, with CSI actors Jorja Fox and Eric Szmanda, concluded that ending traveling wild animal acts is the only practical approach to protecting public safety and tackling the animal suffering inherent to the industry.

The bipartisan bill is expected to receive widespread public support, as across 27 states in the US, 71 jurisdictions have already banned or restricted the use of wild animals in traveling shows, often citing animal welfare and public safety concerns. Around the world, 34 countries have banned wild animal acts.

ADI advocates the change of business model to human-performance circuses, which are popular, provide employment and stimulate the economy, without exposing citizens to stressed and abused animals.

Please support TEAPSPA, the bill that would secure a national US ban on traveling wild animal acts!

Take action now!